Discover Oxford and Oxfordshire | Experience Oxfordshire

Welcome to Oxfordshire

Experience Oxfordshire, one of the most breathtaking counties in England

Oxford and Oxfordshire has a lot to offer to visitors and there is a reason why people return to the county again and again. From the ancient University of Oxford to the rolling hills of the Cotswolds there is so much rich history and culture for you to explore. Whether you want to discover an ancient civilisation at a world famous museum, wander around some of the most famous landmarks in the UK or relax with an afternoon tea, you will find something to do for all occasions and all members of the family.

What to do in Oxford and Oxfordshire? Be inspired by our Top 10 Things To Do - from walking tourscycling tours to gardens, there is something for everyone!

Must See & Do

Explore Oxfordshire

Oxford Official Walking Tours

Book Your Stay

Find Somewhere to Stay


What's On



Thu 27 Oct 2016

WNO: Kiss Me Kate

WNO: Kiss Me Kate

Thu 27 - Sat 29 Oct 2016

Family-friendly Halloween Event

Family-friendly Halloween Event

Sat 22 - Sun 30 Oct 2016

Ghost Fest 2016

Ghost Fest 2016

Sat 1 - Mon 31 Oct 2016

The Great Pumpkin Hunt Waterperry Gardens

The Great Pumpkin Hunt

Sat 15 - Mon 31 Oct 2016

Ion Severin

Ion Severin

Tue 18 Oct - Sat 5 Nov 2016

Oxford University & City Tour

University and City Tour

Mon 3 Oct - Sat 24 Dec 2016

'Capability' Brown

'Capability' Brown 2016

Sat 13 Feb - Sat 31 Dec 2016

Connect with Oxfordshire