Discover Oxford and Oxfordshire | Experience Oxfordshire

Welcome to Oxfordshire

Experience Oxfordshire, one of the most breathtaking counties in England

Oxford and Oxfordshire has a lot to offer to visitors and there is a reason why people return to the county again and again. From the ancient University of Oxford to the rolling hills of the Cotswolds there is so much rich history and culture for you to explore. Whether you want to discover an ancient civilisation at a world famous museum, wander around some of the most famous landmarks in the UK or relax with an afternoon tea, you will find something to do for all occasions and all members of the family.

Looking for things to do in Oxford and Oxfordshire? Be inspired by our 2017 Visitor Guide or our Top 10 Things To Do - from walking tourscycling tours to gardens, there is something for everyone!

Must See & Do

Explore Oxfordshire

Oxford Official Walking Tours

Book Your Stay

Find Somewhere to Stay

 
 

What's On

 
Insights

Insight

Thu 30 Mar 2017

FT Weekend Oxford Literary Festival

FT Weekend Oxford Literary Festival

Sat 25 Mar - Sun 2 Apr 2017

Adrian Brooks: Travel Theatres

Adrian Brooks: Travel Theatres

Tue 28 Mar - Sat 15 Apr 2017

The Legacy of Alexander the Great

The Legacy of Alexander the Great

Fri 17 Feb - Sun 23 Apr 2017

Shades Of Black

Thu 16 Mar - Sat 29 Apr 2017

Collecting the Past

Collecting the Past

Tue 21 Mar - Sun 22 Oct 2017

Connect with Oxfordshire